Cindy’s Blog: TNG

Well, it has officially been a year…a month…and some days since my last post. I promised myself I wouldn’t draw attention to the lag between posts. Then I decided that a promise to oneself is merely a small suggestion drowning in a large vodka cranberry.

Other things that have been splashing around in the vodka: what to say in my next post? I’ve already done a few potpourri-style posts. This popular Cindy-style is usually a result of accumulation of ideas that are not getting written down over large swaths of time. I don’t want to do that this time.

Therefore, I’m going to make my first short post ever, and officially NOT talk about ANY of the following things:

  1. Amazing things I’ve learned over the last year- things about myself, psychology, the Universe, and Sideshow Bob.
  2. My strong opinions about Star Trek: Into Darkness, Man of Steel, and The Wolverine.
  3. Some vital, liberating personal discoveries about ADHD.
  4. Tourette Syndrome, and lots of it!

I really don’t want you to think that this list represents “what’s to come” because I’ve already done that before and then changed my mind a whole bunch about what to write later. But unofficially, that is what it is, and this is the kick-off blog.

Image

This post is no more than a table of contents. Especially a table. But especially of contents.

As you read in the “about me” section, this blog is about one ADHD-er’s fight against the immensely powerful urge to do nothing. Even though I have fallen back in my fight against the Borg [of Procrastination], I will continue to hunt the Whale [of Accomplishment.]

What to expect:

  • Less rants and more proactive thoughts.
  • Shorter and more frequent blogs.
  • An increase in Futurama references and pictures.

Thanks and I will write more to you real soon!

About pertobello

I live in Toronto but I'm from the east coast originally. I like photography, psychology, writing, pictures, the brain, literature and the creation of, taking snapshots, therapy (of myself and others), manuscripts, digital renderings of events and places, exploring the capablities and workings of the human mind, transcribing my thoughts and stories into a readable format. Wow I have an impressive list of interests!! cindy.pert@gmail.com
This entry was posted in ADHD, Psychology and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

